Fandom

Magic: The Gathering

Bearer of Overwhelming Truths

6,386pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Bearer of Overwhelming Truths
Bearer of Overwhelming Truths SOI
Printings/Rarity:
Shadows over Innistrad Uncommon 
Card Type: CreatureHuman Wizard
Power/Toughness: 3/2
Oracle Text: Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

Whenever Bearer of Overwhelming Truths deals combat damage to a player, investigate. (Put a colorless Clue artifact token onto the battlefield with "Mana 2, Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.")

This card is the transformed side of Daring Sleuth
Rulings
2016-04-08 The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn’t a creature type.
2016-04-08 The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out.
2016-04-08 If you sacrifice a Clue for another card’s cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo's Journal, you can’t also pay Mana 2 and sacrifice it to draw a card.

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki