Magic: The Gathering

Bygone Bishop

6,394pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share
Bygone Bishop
Bygone Bishop SOI
Shadows over Innistrad Rare 
Cost: Mana 2Mana W
CMC: 3
Card Type: CreatureSpirit Cleric
Power/Toughness: 2/3
Oracle Text: Flying

Whenever you cast a creature spell with converted mana cost 3 or less, investigate. (Put a colorless Clue artifact token onto the battlefield with "Mana 2, Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.")

2016-04-08 Casting a spell for an alternative cost, such as a madness cost, doesn’t change its converted mana cost. For example, casting Twins of Maurer Estate (a card with mana cost Mana 4Mana B and madness cost Mana 2Mana B) for its madness cost will not cause Bygone Bishop’s ability to trigger.
2016-04-08 The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn’t a creature type.
2016-04-08 The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out.
2016-04-08 If you sacrifice a Clue for another card’s cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo's Journal, you can’t also pay Mana 2 and sacrifice it to draw a card.

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki