Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Last Used:||Eternal Masters|
Cascade is a keyword ability.
When you play this spell, remove cards from the top of your library from the game until you remove a nonland card that costs less. You may play it without paying its mana cost. Put the removed cards on the bottom in a random order.
This means that when you cast the cascade card, you take the top cards of your library and reveal them until you reveal a nonland card (a card that is not a land), and it must cost less than the cascade card. Then, you can play the card, but you don't need to pay its mana cost. You must put the rest of the cards under the bottom of your library. Also, if you cascade a card with X in the mana cost, like Lavalanche, X must be 0.
- 702.84a Cascade is a triggered ability that functions only while the spell with cascade is on the stack. “Cascade” means “When you cast this spell, exile cards from the top of your library until you exile a nonland card whose converted mana cost is less than this spell’s converted mana cost. You may cast that card without paying its mana cost. Then put all cards exiled this way that weren’t cast on the bottom of your library in a random order.”
- 702.84b If a spell has multiple instances of cascade, each triggers separately.