Fandom

Magic: The Gathering

Confirm Suspicions

6,411pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share
Confirm Suspicions
Confirm Suspicions SOI
Printings/Rarity:
Shadows over Innistrad Rare 
Cost: Mana 3Mana UMana U
CMC: 5
Card Type: Instant
Oracle Text: Counter target spell.

Investigate three times. (To investigate, put a colorless Clue artifact token onto the battlefield with "Mana 2, Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.")

Flavor Text: Everyone has something to hide.
Rulings
2016-04-08 The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn’t a creature type.
2016-04-08 The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out.
2016-04-08 If you sacrifice a Clue for another card’s cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo's Journal, you can’t also pay Mana 2 and sacrifice it to draw a card.
2016-04-08 You can’t cast a spell without choosing legal targets. If all of those targets become illegal, the spell is countered and you won’t investigate.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.