Fandom

Magic: The Gathering

Declaration in Stone

6,386pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Declaration in Stone
Declaration in Stone SOI
Printings/Rarity:
Shadows over Innistrad Rare 
Cost: Mana 1Mana W
CMC: 2
Card Type: Sorcery
Oracle Text: Exile target creature and all other creatures its controller controls with the same name as that creature. That player investigates for each nontoken creature exiled this way.
Flavor Text: The message was clear to Sorin—Nahiri had paid Markov Manor a visit.
Rulings
2016-04-08 Declaration in Stone has only one target. The other creatures with that name aren’t targeted. For example, a creature with hexproof will be exiled if it has the same name as the target creature.
2016-04-08 If the target creature is an illegal target when Declaration in Stone tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. No creatures will be exiled, including those with the same name as the target.
2016-04-08 It’s possible to have a creature and a noncreature permanent with the same name, such as two copies of the same land, one of which has become a land creature. Only creatures with that name are exiled by Declaration in Stone.
2016-04-08 A face-down creature, such as one cast with a megamorph ability from the Dragons of Tarkir set, has no name and can’t share a name with any other creatures.
2016-04-08 Unless a token is a copy, or unless specified by the effect that created it, a token’s name is the same as its subtypes at the time it was created.
2016-04-08 The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn’t a creature type.
2016-04-08 The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out.
2016-04-08 If you sacrifice a Clue for another card’s cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo’s Journal, you can’t also pay Mana 2 and sacrifice it to draw a card.

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki