Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
To destroy a card is to move it from the battlefield to it's owner's graveyard.
Creatures that are destroyed can be regenerated by effects unless some effect prevents them from doing so. On older edition cards the word Bury was used, but if a creature was buried it could not be regenerated.
Indestructible cards cannot be destroyed without the Indestructible ability being removed.
- 701.6a To destroy a permanent, move it from the battlefield to its owner’s graveyard.
- 701.6b The only ways a permanent can be destroyed are as a result of an effect that uses the word “destroy” or as a result of the state-based actions that check for lethal damage (see rule 704.5g) or damage from a source with deathtouch (see rule 704.5h). If a permanent is put into its owner’s graveyard for any other reason, it hasn’t been “destroyed.”
- 701.6c A regeneration effect replaces a destruction event. See rule 701.12, “Regenerate.”
|Evergreen|| Activate • Attach • Cast • Counter • Destroy • Discard |
Exchange • Exile • Fight • Play • Regenerate • Reveal
Sacrifice • Scry • Search • Shuffle • Tap • Untap
|Other|| Abandon • Bolster • Clash • Detain • Fateseal • Investigate |
Manifest • Monstrosity • Planeswalk • Populate • Proliferate
Set in Motion • Support • Transform • Vote