Fandom

Magic: The Gathering

Drownyard Explorers

6,410pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share
Drownyard Explorers
Drownyard Explorers SOI
Printings/Rarity:
Shadows over Innistrad Common 
Cost: Mana 3Mana U
CMC: 4
Card Type: CreatureHuman Wizard
Power/Toughness: 2/4
Oracle Text: When Drownyard Explorers enters the battlefield, investigate. (Put a colorless Clue artifact token onto the battlefield with "Mana 2, Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.")
Flavor Text: "Angels and inquisitors terrorize villages, but no one seems to notice the stirring out at sea."
Rulings
2016-04-08 The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn’t a creature type.
2016-04-08 The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out.
2016-04-08 If you sacrifice a Clue for another card’s cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo's Journal, you can’t also pay Mana 2 and sacrifice it to draw a card.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.