Fandom

Magic: The Gathering

Emissary of the Sleepless

6,386pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Emissary of the Sleepless
Emissary of the Sleepless SOI
Printings/Rarity:
Shadows over Innistrad Common 
Cost: Mana 4Mana W
CMC: 5
Card Type: CreatureSpirit
Power/Toughness: 2/4
Oracle Text: Flying

When Emissary of the Sleepless enters the battlefield, if a creature died this turn, put a 1/1 white Spirit creature token with flying onto the battlefield.

Rulings
2016-04-08 Emissary of the Sleepless’s last ability checks only if a creature died earlier in the turn. The creature card doesn’t need to still be in the graveyard.
2016-04-08 Token creatures that are destroyed or put into a graveyard from the battlefield for other reasons do die—they go to their owner’s graveyard before ceasing to exist.
2016-04-08 Emissary of the Sleepless’s last ability doesn’t create additional Spirit tokens if more than one creature died this turn.

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki