Magic: The Gathering


6,394pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share
Last Used: [[]]
Introduced: [[]]
Category for Entwine
One Dozen Eyes C13

One Dozen Eyes

Entwine is a keyword ability.


It is a static ability that allows you to pay additional mana to cast a spell to be able use all of the modes on a modal spell, rather than picking just one.


Angus is casting One Dozen Eyes and wants to entwine it, to do this he will need to pay Mana GMana GMana G in addition to the Mana GMana 5 he would normally have to pay. However, when One Dozen Eyes resolves he will get both, the 5/5 Beast and the five 1/1 Insects.

Comprehensive Rules

702.41. Entwine

  • 702.41a. Entwine is a static ability of modal spells (see rule 700.2) that functions while the spell is on the stack. "Entwine [cost]" means "You may choose all modes of this spell instead of just one. If you do, you pay an additional [cost]." Using the entwine ability follows the rules for choosing modes and paying additional costs in rules 601.2b and 601.2e-g.
  • 702.41b. If the entwine cost was paid, follow the text of each of the modes in the order written on the card when the spell resolves.

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki