Magic: The Gathering


6,385pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Add New Page Talk0
This article is a Article Stub that is short and needs improvement. .
You can help Magic: The Gathering Wiki by expanding it.
Last Used: [[]]
Introduced: [[]]
Category for Epic

Epic is a keyword ability.


Comprehensive Rules

702.49 Epic

  • 702.49a Epic represents two spell abilities, one of which creates a delayed triggered ability. “Epic” means “For the rest of the game, you can’t cast spells,” and “At the beginning of each of your upkeeps for the rest of the game, copy this spell except for its epic ability. If the spell has any targets, you may choose new targets for the copy.” See rule 706.10.
  • 702.49b A player can’t cast spells once a spell with epic he or she controls resolves, but effects (such as the epic ability itself) can still put copies of spells onto the stack.

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki