Fandom

Magic: The Gathering

Fact or Fiction

6,386pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Fact or Fiction
Fact or Fiction IN
Printings/Rarity:
Invasion Uncommon 
Cost: Mana 3Mana U
CMC: 4
Card Type: Instant
Oracle Text: Reveal the top five cards of your library. An opponent separates those cards into two piles. Put one pile into your hand and the other into your graveyard.
Flavor Text: "Try to pretend like you understand what's important."

Rulings

  • You choose which pile to put into your hand. [D'Angelo 2000/10/14]
  • The cards put into your hand are not considered to be "drawn". [D'Angelo 2006/01/29]
  • The revealed cards are revealed in order, so that all players know what order they were on the library. [Barclay 2003/07/08]
  • Vintage tournaments (see Rule 801) have restricted this card since 2002/01/01.
  • Legacy tournaments (see Rule 802) banned this card from 2002/01/01 until 2004/09/20.

Relation to other cards

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki