Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
It was first used by its name in Innistrad. This keyword is commonly denoted by the phrases: This creatures deals damage equal to its power to target creature. That creature deals damage equal to its power to this creature.
- Damage is dealt simultaneously, and it is dealt by the creatures themselves, so abilities work as normal. (Deathtouch, lifelink, protection, infect, etc.)
- Fighting is not combat, so abilities like first strike and exalted won't have any effect.
- Fighting doesn't cause the creatures to become tapped.
- Only creatures can fight.
- If a creature somehow fights itself, it will deal damage to itself equal to its power twice simultaneously.
Before Innistrad, fighters just said the above text. However, in Innistrad, they say something different:
This creature fights target creature.
This is a shortened version and still carries the same meaning.
There is only one fighter in Innistrad: Nightfall Predator. However, there are other cards that have to do with fighting.
Fighters are normally big creatures, strategically this is smart as they have a better chance at surviving a fighting situation. Fighters are normally 4/4 creatures and up.
|Evergreen|| Activate • Attach • Cast • Counter • Destroy • Discard |
Exchange • Exile • Fight • Play • Regenerate • Reveal
Sacrifice • Scry • Search • Shuffle • Tap • Untap
|Other|| Abandon • Bolster • Clash • Detain • Fateseal • Investigate |
Manifest • Monstrosity • Planeswalk • Populate • Proliferate
Set in Motion • Support • Transform • Vote