Fandom

Magic: The Gathering

Flashback

6,386pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Flashback

Artful Dodge DKA

Last Used: Eternal Masters
Introduced: Odyssey
Category for Flashback

Flashback is a keyword ability.

Details

It is a static ability that appears on some instant and sorcery cards. A spell with flashback may be cast from your graveyard for an alternate cost at any time you could normally cast the spell. If a card is spelt this way it is exiled as the spell resolves.

Example

Aaron has an Artful Dodge in his graveyard. At any point he could normally cast Artful Dodge, he can pay Mana U to cast it.

Comprehensive Rules

702.33. Flashback

  • 702.33a. Flashback appears on some instants and sorceries. It represents two static abilities: one that functions while the card is in a player's graveyard and another that functions while the card is on the stack. "Flashback [cost]" means "You may cast this card from your graveyard by paying [cost] rather than paying its mana cost" and "If the flashback cost was paid, exile this card instead of putting it anywhere else any time it would leave the stack."

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki