Fandom

Magic: The Gathering

Fleeting Memories

6,386pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Fleeting Memories
Fleeting Memories SOI
Printings/Rarity:
Shadows over Innistrad Uncommon 
Cost: Mana 2Mana U
CMC: 3
Card Type: Enchantment
Oracle Text: When Fleeting Memories enters the battlefield, investigate. (Put a colorless Clue artifact token onto the battlefield with "Mana 2, Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.")

Whenever you sacrifice a Clue, target player puts the top three cards of his or her library into his or her graveyard.

Rulings
2016-04-08 If you sacrifice a Clue to pay the cost of a spell or ability, Fleeting Memories’s second ability will resolve before that spell or ability.
2016-04-08 The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn’t a creature type.
2016-04-08 The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out.
2016-04-08 If you sacrifice a Clue for another card’s cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo's Journal, you can’t also pay Mana 2 and sacrifice it to draw a card.

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki