Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
Flickering is the nickname for when you exile a card and it comes back into play under owners control either right away or at the beginning of next end step. Not to be confused with the ability call phasing.
"Flickering" removes all counters and auras from a creature, and makes it dodge targeted removal if a spell "flickering" that creature is played in response to the removal spell targeting it.
- A permanent that returns to the battlefield after being exiled does so as an entirely new object. It will have no memory of or connection to its previous existence.
- Unless an effect says otherwise, permanents enter the battlefield untapped, creatures can't attack or until they've been continuously under your control since the start of your most recent turn, and double-faced cards enter the battlefield with their front face up.
- Any Auras attached to a permanent that leaves the battlefield will be put into their owner's graveyard the next time state-based actions are checked. Any Equipment attached to a permanent that leaves the battlefield become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on a permanent that leaves the battlefield cease to exist.
- If a token creature is exiled, it will cease to exist. It won't return to the battlefield.
- If a paired creature is exiled, the pair will break. However, the creature entering the battlefield again will cause its soulbond ability (or the soulbond ability of the creature it was paired with, as appropriate) to trigger again. This may cause the creature to pair with the creature it was previously paired with or another creature.
- If a creature you've gained control of temporarily (perhaps due to the ability of Zealous Conscripts) is exiled and returns to the battlefield under your control, you will control that creature indefinitely.
- A Melded creature will return to the battlefield as two separate creatures.