Fandom

Magic: The Gathering

Hanweir Militia Captain

6,386pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Hanweir Militia Captain
Hanweir Militia Captain SOI
Printings/Rarity:
Shadows over Innistrad Rare 
Cost: Mana 1Mana W
CMC: 2
Card Type: CreatureHuman Soldier
Power/Toughness: 2/2
Oracle Text: At the beginning of your upkeep, if you control four or more creatures, transform Hanweir Militia Captain.
Flavor Text: Her reputation inspires both loyalty and adoration.
Rulings
2016-04-08 If you don’t control four or more creatures (including Hanweir Militia Captain itself) at the moment your upkeep begins, its ability doesn’t trigger. You can’t wait for other effects in your upkeep to provide creatures.
2016-04-08 If you don’t control four or more creatures as Hanweir Militia Captain’s ability resolves, it won’t transform.
2016-04-08 Once Hanweir Militia Captain has transformed into Westvale Cult Leader, controlling fewer than four creatures won’t cause it to transform back.
2016-04-08 For more information on double-faced cards, see the Transform page.
This card can transform into Westvale Cult Leader

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki