Fandom

Magic: The Gathering

Inquisitor's Ox

6,386pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Inquisitor's Ox
Inquisitor's Ox SOI
Printings/Rarity:
Shadows over Innistrad Common 
Cost: Mana 3Mana W
CMC: 4
Card Type: CreatureOx
Power/Toughness: 2/5
Oracle Text: Delirium — Inquisitor's Ox gets +1/+0 and has vigilance as long as there are four or more card types among cards in your graveyard.
Flavor Text: Many fields now lie fallow in Gavony, as the oxen have been confiscated to perform other duties.
Rulings
2016-04-08 Gaining vigilance any time after the moment you choose to attack with Inquisitor’s Ox won’t cause it to become untapped.
2016-04-08 The card types in Magic are artifact, creature, enchantment, instant, land, planeswalker, sorcery, and tribal (a card type that appears on some older cards). Supertypes (such as legendary and basic) and subtypes (such as Human and Equipment) are not counted.
2016-04-08 The number of card types matters, not the number of cards. For example, Wicker Witch (an artifact creature) along with Catalog (an instant) and Chaplain’s Blessing (a sorcery) will enable delirium.
2016-04-08 Because you consider only the characteristics of a double-faced card’s front face while it’s not on the battlefield, the types of its back face won’t be counted for delirium.
2016-04-08 In some rare cases, you can have a token or a copy of a spell in your graveyard at the moment that an object’s delirium ability counts the card types among cards in your graveyard, before that token or copy ceases to exist. Because tokens and copies of spells are not cards, even if they are copies of cards, their types will never be counted.

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki