Fandom

Magic: The Gathering

Memnarch

6,386pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Memnarch
Memnarch MRD
Printings/Rarity:
Darksteel Rare 
Cost: Mana 7
CMC: 7
Card Type: Legendary Artifact CreatureWizard
Power/Toughness: 4/5
Oracle Text: Mana 1Mana UMana U: Target permanent becomes an artifact in addition to its other types. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

Mana 3Mana U: Gain control of target artifact. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

Flavor Text: In the blur between metal and flesh, Memnarch found madness.

Official Rulings

  • 12/1/2004 The effects of Memnarch's abilities don't end at end of turn, and they don't end when Memnarch leaves play. Both effects last until the affected permanent leaves play.
  • 12/1/2004 You can use the first ability on a nonartifact permanent, wait for the ability to resolve, and then use the second ability on that permanent.

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki