Magic: The Gathering


6,394pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share
Last Used: [[]]
Introduced: [[]]
Category for Modular
Arcbound Worker DST

Arcbound Worker

Modular is a keyword ability.


It is an ability that represents two abilities. The first of which means that the affected creature enters the battlefield with a number of additional +1/+1 counters.

The second of which means that when the affected creature dies, you can move all of its +1/+1 counters onto another target artifact creature.


Agria casts an Arcbound Worker, as it enters the battlefield it enters with one +1/+1 counters (as Arcbound Worker has modular 1). Later in the game she puts an additional two +1/+1 counters and then Arcbound Worker dies, when it dies she can move the three +1/+1 counters from it onto another target artifact creature.

Comprehensive Rules

702.42. Modular

  • 702.42a. Modular represents both a static ability and a triggered ability. "Modular N" means "This permanent enters the battlefield with N +1/+1 counters on it" and "When this permanent is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, you may put a +1/+1 counter on target artifact creature for each +1/+1 counter on this permanent."
  • 702.42b. If a creature has multiple instances of modular, each one works separately.

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki