Fandom

Magic: The Gathering

Odric, Lunarch Marshal

6,386pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Odric, Lunarch Marshal
Odric, Lunarch Marshal SOI
Printings/Rarity:
Shadows over Innistrad Rare 
Cost: Mana 3Mana W
CMC: 4
Card Type: Legendary CreatureHuman Soldier
Power/Toughness: 3/3
Oracle Text: At the beginning of each combat, creatures you control gain first strike until end of turn if a creature you control has first strike. The same is true for flying, deathtouch, double strike, haste, hexproof, indestructible, lifelink, menace, reach, skulk, trample, and vigilance.
Rulings
2016-04-08 Odric’s ability triggers at the beginning of each combat, not just combat on your turn, whether or not any creatures you control have any of the listed abilities. If a creature gains one of the listed abilities before Odric’s triggered ability resolves, perhaps due to another ability that triggered at the beginning of combat, then creatures you control will gain that ability.
2016-04-08 The set of creatures affected by Odric’s ability and how they are affected is determined as the ability resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won’t gain any abilities or cause creatures to gain new abilities, and the abilities gained won’t change even if every creature that normally had the abilities leaves the battlefield.
2016-04-08 Multiple instances of any of the abilities Odric can grant your creatures are redundant.

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki