Magic: The Gathering


4,665pages on
this wiki

X offering is a creature ability that currently exists only on a cycle of five cards in Betrayers of Kamigawa.

The rules: X offering (You may play this card any time you could play an instant by sacrificing an X and paying the difference in mana costs between this and the sacrificed X. Mana cost includes color.)

X can be any creature type. Note though that it is not required to sacrifice a creature this way. Any card with the creature type will do.

It is unsure if the mechanic will ever return.

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki