Fandom

Magic: The Gathering

Paranoid Parish-Blade

6,386pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Paranoid Parish-Blade
Paranoid Parish-Blade SOI
Printings/Rarity:
Shadows over Innistrad Uncommon 
Cost: Mana 2Mana W
CMC: 3
Card Type: CreatureHuman Soldier
Power/Toughness: 3/2
Oracle Text: Delirium — Paranoid Parish-Blade gets +1/+0 and has first strike as long as there are four or more card types among cards in your graveyard.
Flavor Text: The mind is perfectly capable of creating its own monsters.
Rulings
2016-04-08 Losing or gaining first strike after first-strike damage has been dealt won’t cause Paranoid Parish-Blade to deal combat damage twice or to not deal combat damage.
2016-04-08 The card types in Magic are artifact, creature, enchantment, instant, land, planeswalker, sorcery, and tribal (a card type that appears on some older cards). Supertypes (such as legendary and basic) and subtypes (such as Human and Equipment) are not counted.
2016-04-08 The number of card types matters, not the number of cards. For example, Wicker Witch (an artifact creature) along with Catalog (an instant) and Chaplain's Blessing (a sorcery) will enable delirium.
2016-04-08 Because you consider only the characteristics of a double-faced card’s front face while it’s not on the battlefield, the types of its back face won’t be counted for delirium.
2016-04-08 In some rare cases, you can have a token or a copy of a spell in your graveyard at the moment that an object’s delirium ability counts the card types among cards in your graveyard, before that token or copy ceases to exist. Because tokens and copies of spells are not cards, even if they are copies of cards, their types will never be counted.

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki