|This article is a Article Stub that is short and needs improvement. . |
You can help Magic: The Gathering Wiki by expanding it.
|Last Used:||Eternal Masters|
Retrace is a keyword ability.
- 702.80a Retrace appears on some instants and sorceries. It represents a static ability that functions while the card with retrace is in a player’s graveyard. “Retrace” means “You may cast this card from your graveyard by discarding a land card as an additional cost to cast it.” Casting a spell using its retrace ability follows the rules for paying additional costs in rules 601.2b and 601.2f–h.