Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
Scavenge is a keyword ability.
Scavenge is an ability belonging to the Golgari Guild. Activating the scavenge ability has an upside and a downside. It involves exiling a creature from your graveyard in order to boost the power of one of your creatures on the battlefield. After exiling the creature with the scavenge ability, you then put a number of +1/+1 counters equal to the power of the exiled creature on a target creature. The scavenge ability can be used on any creature (without shroud, of course).
- The amount of 1/1 counters added is only equal to the amount printed on the card (its base power). It DOES NOT include any +1/+0 or +1/+1 counters.
- Scavenge can only be used when a sorcery is able to be used (main phase 1 & 2).
- 702.59a Ripple is a triggered ability that functions only while the card with ripple is on the stack. “Ripple N” means “When you cast this spell, you may reveal the top N cards of your library, or, if there are fewer than N cards in your library, you may reveal all the cards in your library. If you reveal cards from your library this way, you may cast any of those cards with the same name as this spell without paying their mana costs, then put all revealed cards not cast this way on the bottom of your library in any order.”
- 702.59b If a spell has multiple instances of ripple, each triggers separately.