Fandom

Magic: The Gathering

Question about infect

  • Hello

    So I was wondering if this works:

    If I equip a creature with infect with something Like Heavy Arbalest, when I tap the creature for damage does it apply poison counters?

    Thanks

      Loading editor
    • Hello Trollosa,

      the answer is yes, if you equip any creature that has infect with an Heavy Arbalest (or any similar ability for that matter) it will deal its damage to creatures in form of -1/-1 counters and to players in form of poison counters, since the Infect ability asks for damage in general, not for combat damage.

      Here's the ruling for your question:

      • 702.89b Damage dealt to a player by a source with infect doesn’t cause that player to lose life. Rather, it causes the player to get that many poison counters. See rule 119.3.

      The important part is the word damage instead of combat damage. Hope that helps. ^^

        Loading editor
    • Thanks a lot

      =)

        Loading editor
    • A Fandom user
        Loading editor
Give Kudos to this message
You've given this message Kudos!
See who gave Kudos to this message

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.