Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Last Used:||Dragon's Maze|
|Introduced:||Return to Ravnica|
Unleash is a keyword ability.
By putting the +1/+1 counter on the creature, you get an overstatted creature that can't block, and by not putting the +1/+1 counter on, you get an understatted creature that can block for you in a pinch.
It allows an aggro deck to block to prevent itself from being overwhelmed.
It should be noted that putting any +1/+1 counters on your Unleash creatures, will trigger the Unleash effect.
- 702.97a Unleash is a keyword that represents two static abilities. “Unleash” means “You may have this permanent enter the battlefield with an additional +1/+1 counter on it” and “This permanent can’t block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.”