Wolf of Devil's Breach
Wolf of Devil's Breach SOI
Shadows over Innistrad Mythic Rare 
Cost: Mana 3Mana RMana R
CMC: 5
Card Type: CreatureElemental Wolf
Power/Toughness: 5/5
Oracle Text: Whenever Wolf of Devil's Breach attacks, you may pay Mana 1Mana R and discard a card. If you do, Wolf of Devil's Breach deals damage to target creature or planeswalker equal to the discarded card's converted mana cost.
Flavor Text: "How can werewolves be considered abominations next to such creatures?"
—Arlinn Kord
2016-04-08 You can’t choose to discard a card without also paying Mana 1Mana R.
2016-04-08 If a card with Mana X in its mana cost is discarded to Wolf of Devil’s Breach’s ability, X is considered to be 0.
2016-04-08 You choose the target creature or planeswalker as the triggered ability of Wolf of Devil’s Breach is put onto the stack. You choose which card to discard, if any, as the ability resolves. While players may respond to the triggered ability once you’ve chosen a target, no player may take actions between the time you discard the card and the time damage is dealt.

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.